Map of Trilogy


How the Model Corresponds to Ancient Greek Forms of Love

Believe to Understand:  Storge or Familiar Love (Getting to Know)

Understand to Accept:  Philia or Affectionate Love (Becoming a True Friend)

Accept to Complete:  Eros or Intimate Love (Falling in Love)

Complete to Heaven-on-Earth:  Agape or Selfless Love (Giving and Letting Go)


How the Model Corresponds to Jungian (Analytical Psychology) and Brain Location

Spiritual Childhood = First Heaven = Conscious (Arrogant Doing from ignorance and ending in knowledge of, a.k.a., Logical or Arrogant or Human Being).   Location: Cerebral Cortex

Spiritual Adolescence = Second Heaven = Personal Unconscious or Subconscious (Unconfident Doing from knowledge and ending in wisdom, a.k.a., Logical + Emotional or Humane Being).  Location:  Limbic System

Spiritual Adulthood = Third Heaven = Collective Unconscious (Confident Doing from wisdom and ending in love, a.k.a., Logical + Emotional + Spiritual or Loving Being).  Location:  Prefrontal Cortex


How the Model Corresponds to Buddhism and Hinduism

The River = The Middle Way in Buddhism = Flow of the Assertive Pathway in the Brain contrasting that of aggression and passiveness (apathy) on opposite sides and manipulation (passive-aggressiveness)

Truth = Ability to See = Lifting the Plank from one’s eyes or having only a little dust remaining

Self (capital s)= self (small s) + non-self = self + Spirit’s spirit within + God (in unconditional Love) 

The nine consciousness in Buddhism are within the three heavens.  One through Eight Consciousness within the First and Second Heavens, and The Ninth Consciousness is the Third Heaven, also known as the “In Love With” Heaven.



Process of the Harbors


Each harbor you come to for the first time is known as a Primary Harbor.  Having your focus on the name of that harbor, you go inside that land and travel to the names of the harbors before it now known as Places.  For instance, if you reached the Harbor of Understand for the first time, then Understand would be your Primary Harbor for you to focus on.  Then you would go visit the places of Believe (in the spirit), Ask (the spirit to come), Receive (the spirit by seeing its form clearly in your imagination), Commit (or Confess by telling the spirit that you need to understand), and then the main City of Understand (by having learned from what the spirit has told you).  After you’re done, you would then venture on the River to the next harbor known as Decide, which would be your Primary Harbor to focus on, and so forth.

Note that at the Harbor of Complete, You will be who You are.  And at the Harbor of Deliver (a.k.a., Share), you will begin to deliver you (i.e., all your knowledge, the wisdom of your spirit, and love or your Father which is the same as your complete self) with others.  And that is when you will be the complete or entire or all of You and forever more be known as You who is the real and true you–the Truth–the culmination of the knowledge of you, the wisdom of your spirit, and the love of your Father as one complete Self known as You.  And once you Understand that you are now the culmination of your Father, you, and your spirit in one, you will let go of who you were and leave behind–that is, be indifferent to–the people of the world who are ignorant and indignant and their ignorant and indignant ways, and you will accept the new You as absolute.  On that day, you will begin to be the Devoted You to Delivering You to those with little dust in their eyes from within Your Heaven-on-Earth until You complete Your time with them on Earth.  Then You will be Delivered to Heaven Itself.